[Resolved] Issues with HTTP and DNS validation – 24th July 2017

Dear Customers,

Our COMODO upstream provider is currently experiencing issues with HTTP and DNS validation for their certificates.

The validation via these methods is performed with delays.

At the same time, the certificates validated via email-based validation method are got validated and issued immediately.

Unfortunately, there is no ETA at the moment.

COMODO Certificate Authority  Technical Team is currently investigating the root cause of the issue.

We are checking the progress with them regularly and will update this post as soon as any definite information is received.

For now, we recommend using to email validation method in order to have the certificate validated and  issued faster.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your patience and understanding in this matter.

Should you have any questions or need any assistance, please contact our Support Team.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

Update @ 8:05 PM EDT | 00:05 UTC

Dear Customers,

Unfortunately, the issue is still ongoing.

We keep monitoring it, and will update this status post every 4 hours.

Thank you for your patience and understanding in this matter.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

Update @ 11:32 PM EDT | 03:32 UTC

Dear Customers,

We are glad to let you know that the issue was resolved.

Thank you for your patience!

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

Update @ 1:42 AM EDT | 05:42 UTC

Dear Customers,

Unfortunately, the issue reoccurred. Comodo Technical team is doing their best to resolve it as soon as possible. 

Please accept our apologies for all these inconveniences. 

Once we have any updates or the issue is resolved we will let you know via this status post. 

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

Update@: 5:15 AM EDT | 9:15 UTC

Dear Customers,

We received an update from Comodo CA team. It appears that the issue has been resolved for all the certificates except Multi-Domain ones. 

Currently, the issue with HTTP and DNS validation is present only for Multi-Domain SSL certificates. 

To our regret, we do not have any ETA at the moment. However, we will keep you updated via this status post every four hours. 

Thank you for your patience and kind understanding. 

Please contact our support team at any time. 

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

update@: 9:13 AM EDT | 13:13 UTC

Dear Customers,

To our deepest regret, the issue with delays in HTTP and DNS validation methods for Multi-Domain certificates still persists.

Comodo Technical Team is working on getting it solved as soon as possible.

We will keep you updated on the progress every 4 hours.

Regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

update@: 12:27 PM EDT | 16:27 UTC

Dear Customers,

We are glad to let you know that the issue with delays with HTTP and DNS validation is resolved. 

Domain Control Validation via HTTP and DNS methods is processed properly for all certificates, including Multi-Domain ones.

If you experience issues or have questions, feel free to contact our Support Team.

Thank you for understanding.

Regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

Powered by Zendesk