[Resolved] Issues with delivery of DCV and fulfillment emails - 29th January 2017

Dear Customers,

Our COMODO upstream provider is currently experiencing issues with their email servers.
Approval emails for COMODO domain validation certificates may be delivered with massive delays.

Unfortunately, we do not have ETA regarding the issue resolution.

We keep in touch with COMODO CA technical support and will be glad to keep you updated each hour.

You may feel free to contact our SSL Team via Live Chat or Ticket system if you have any questions. We also encourage you to try alternative validation for COMODO certificates.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

update@ : 6:20 UTC | 1:20 AM EST

Unfortunately, the issue is still ongoing.

The issue is being checked with Comodo team.
 
When  the issue is resolved, we will update you via this status post.
 
The ETA is 2 hours.
 
Thank you for your patience and great understanding.
 
Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

update@ : 8:18 UTC | 3:18 AM EST

To our deepest regret, delays in delivery emails from Comodo are still present.

Unfortunately, we do not have any ETA.

We will update this status post every 2 hours.

Thank you for your patience.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

update@ : 10:40 UTC | 5:40 AM EST

The issue with mailservers has been fixed, however there is still quite a big backlog of the emails waiting to go out.

We will keep this status post updated every 2 hours.

Thank you for your understanding.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

update@ : 12:20 UTC | 7:20 AM EST

Unfortunately, the delays in email delivery from Comodo still take place.
 
Certificate Authority's team is working on clearing the backlog.

Status post will be updated every 2 hours till the final resolution.

Do not hesitate to contact us via Live Chat and Ticket system if you you have any questions

Thank you for patience and understanding.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

update@ : 13:42 UTC | 8:42 AM EST

We are glad to inform you that the issue has been completely resolved.

Emails from Comodo are delivered without any delays.

Thank you for your understanding.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

Powered by Zendesk