[Resolved] Issues with COMODO OCSP servers - August 15th 2017

Dear Customers,

Unfortunately, our COMODO upstream provider is experiencing issues with their CRL and OCSP servers at the moment.

As a result, you may receive SEC_ERROR_OCSP_TRY_SERVER_LATER error message in your Firefox browser or "revocation check failed" for Microsoft Windows Servers if you have a COMODO SSL certificate installed.

At the same time, websites will be displayed without any errors in Google Chrome ans Safari browsers.

Please accept our sincere for any inconveniences this issue may cause.

We will keep in touch with COMODO Technical Support and update this status post every 4 hours.

Thank you for your understanding in this matter!

Kind Regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

Update@ 11:59 UTC | 7:59 AM EDT

Dear Customers,

We are informed that 90% of the OCSP Responders are working normally now.

We will update this status post when the remaining 10% works properly, and the issue is fully resolved.

Thank you for your patience and understanding in this matter!

Kind Regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

Update@ August 16, 14:15 UTC | August 16, 10:15 AM EDT

Dear Customers,

COMODO has completed the move of CRLs, which minimized any further disruptions. We are continuing monitoring the situation and will update you when the issue is reported as solved.

Kind Regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

Update@ August 17, 15:48 UTC | August 17, 11:48 AM EDT

Dear Customers,

We are glad to let you know that the reported issue is solved for good.

Kind Regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

Powered by Zendesk