[Resolved] Intermittent issues with SSL certificates activation

Dear Customers,

We would like to let you know about the following issue: activation process of some SSL certificates may fail with different error messages.

At the moment, our team is investigating the issue.

We will update this status post every 2 hours.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and thank you for your patience.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

update@ 22:37 UTC| 6:37 PM EDT

Dear Customers,

The issue still takes place. Activation and reissue attempts intermittently fail. 

The root cause of the issue has been identified and will do our best to implement a fix as soon as possible. ETA for the fix is 3 hours

The issue does not affect existing, new, pending or issued SSLs in any way.

Sorry for the inconvenience this has caused to you. 

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

update@ 01:52 UTC September 19| 9:52 PM EDT September 18

Dear Customers,

Unfortunately, the fix requires more time than we expected. Currently we are preparing a fix for test environment, which will be tested for operability and only then be applied to main environment. ETA is 1 hour.

Thank you for your patience.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

update@ 02:51 UTC September 19| 9:51 PM EDT September 18

Dear Customers,

We are glad to let you know that the issue has been fixed.

Activations and reissue are working as expected now.

We are sorry for the inconvenience.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

update@ 02:55 UTC September 19| 10:55 PM EDT September 18

Dear Customers,

We are sorry to let you know that we are still working on the deploy.

We must be sure that the fix is stable and reliable and thus, will need more time. We expect to get this resolved within 3 hours. 

Sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused to you.

If you need your certificate activated or reissued urgently, please contact our Live Chat or submit a Ticket.

Thank you for understanding.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

update@  5:55 UTC | 1:55 AM EDT | September 19

Dear Customers,

Unfortunately, the issue is still ongoing.

We keep monitoring it, and will update this status post in 3 hours.

Thank you for your patience and understanding in this matter.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

update@  7:50 UTC | 3:50 AM EDT | September 19

Dear Customers,

We would like to inform you, that temporary fix has been implemented. Our team is working on full resolution of the issue.

It is possible to activate, reissue and manage certificates.

If you face any issues with the SSL management options, feel free to contact our Support Team for further assistance.

We will update this status post once we have confirmation that the issue is fully resolved.

Thank you for your patience and understanding in this matter.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

update@  8:50 UTC | 4:50 AM EDT | September 19

Dear Customers,

We are glad to inform you that we received the final confirmation about the issue resolution.

Thank you for your great understanding during the outage.

If there are any questions or issues, please contact our Support Team at any time.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

Powered by Zendesk