[UPDATED] Issues with SSL Management Options (reissue, DCV, certificate download) - May 12, 2017

Dear Customers,

Our upstream provider Comodo is currently experiencing issues with their database.

Due to this fact, some SSL management options (reissue, DCV, certificate download) may result in errors.

These issues do not affect brand new SSL activations.

Though the management options for certificates activated or issued within the period from May 3 to May 12 (up to 12 PM UTC | 8 AM EDT) may be affected.

We keep in touch with them and will be glad to keep you updated via this post every 4 hours.

You may feel free to contact our SSL Team via Live Chat or Ticket system if you have any questions during the maintenance.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience.

Kind regards,

SSLs.com Support Team

 

update@ : 20:15 UTC/ 4:15 PM EDT

Dear Customers,

The issue is still ongoing.

Thank you for your kind patience and understanding in this matter.

Kind regards,

SSLs.com Support Team

 

update@ : 00:21 UTC May 13/ 8:21 PM EDT May 12

Dear Customers,

Possible issues described in this post are a result of a  database system error Comodo CA experienced on May 3.

Only certificates that have been activated, issued or reissued after 03-May-2017 12:19:52 UTC may be affected.  

For more details, please click here.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.

This status post will be updated every 8 hours from now on.

Thank you for patience and understanding in this matter.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

update@ : 08:23 UTC | 4:23 AM EDT 

Dear Customers,

The issues with SSL managnement are still ongoing. Comodo is in process of data recovery.

Only certificates that have been activated, issued or reissued after 03-May-2017 12:19:52 UTC may be affected.

For more details, please refer to the following status post: https://support.comodo.com/index.php?/Knowledgebase/Article/View/1209/0/service-announcement-comodo-certificate-authority-service-interruption---5122017 .

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you face.

Your patience and understanding in this matter are highly appreciated.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

update@: 16:20 UTC | 12:20 PM EDT 13th May

Dear Customers,

The issue appears to be a long-lasting one. We are constantly monitoring it and keep in touch with upstream provider.

Only certificates that have been activated, issued or reissued after 03-May-2017 12:19:52 UTC may be affected.

For more details, please refer to the following status post: https://support.comodo.com/index.php?/Knowledgebase/Article/View/1209/0/service-announcement-comodo-certificate-authority-service-interruption---5122017 .

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you face.

Should you have any questions or need any assistance, please feel free to contact our team via Live Chat or Ticket System.

We are deeply sorry for any inconvenience and appreciate your understanding.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

update@: 00:26 UTC May 14 | 8:26 PM EDT May 13

Dear Customers,

Comodo is still in process of database recovery.

Unfortunately, there is no ETA for resolution.

Do not hesitate to contact us in Live Chat or Ticket System if you have any questions or concerns.

Thank you for your patience.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

update@: 8:26 UTC May 14 | 8:26 AM EDT May 14

Dear Customers,

Comodo is still in process of database recovery.

We will update the post as soon as the issue is resolved. 

We do apologies for this inconvenience.

Please contact us in Live Chat or Ticket System if you have any questions or concerns.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

Powered by Zendesk