[Resolved] COMODO CA Emergency Maintenance - June 19

Dear Customers,

Our COMODO upstream provider is currently experiencing issues with their signing servers.
As a result, the certificates may be issued and delivered with a delay.

Unfortunately, we do not have ETA regarding the issue resolution.

We keep in touch with COMODO CA technical support and will be glad to keep you updated every 2 hours.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your patience and understanding in this matter.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

update@ : 1:48 UTC June 20/ 9:48 PM EDT June 19

Dear Customers,

To our deepest regret, the emergency maintenance is still ongoing. 

Additionally, it may affect delivery of approval emails.

Comodo Technical Team is investigating the cause. 

Meanwhile, we encourage you to opt DNS domain validation method.

Feel free to contact us if you require assistance with validation or have any questions.

We will let you know once we have updates on the matter. 

Thank you for your patience.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

update@ : 3:45 UTC June 20 | 11:45 PM EDT June 19

Dear Customers,

Unfortunately, some certificates may still require more time to get issued.

Domain Control Validation emails are delivered without delays now. 

Thank you for your understanding in this regard.

We will keep you updated on the issue. 

Thank you for your patience.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

update@ 5:45 UTC | 1:45 AM EDT 20th of June

Dear Customers,

We regret to inform you that the issue is still ongoing.

Some certificates may still require more time to get issued.

There may also be a delay with approval email delivery. Thus, we recommend that you proceed with alternative validation methods. Please contact our Support Team for assistance. 

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience it might cause you.

We will update you as soon as the issue is resolved.

Your patience is highly appreciated.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

update@: 13:05 UTC | 9:05 AM EDT 20th of June

Dear Customers,

Unfortunately the issue still persists.

Still, we are glad to inform you that the issue has been executed and the team is working on its resolution now.

The ETA is 2 hours.

We greatly appreciate your patience and understanding!

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

update@: 15:05 UTC | 11:05 AM EDT 20th of June

Dear Customers,

We regret to inform you that the issue is still present. 

The team is doing their best to resolve the issue as soon as possible. 

We appreciate your kind cooperation in the matter. 

Please do not hesitate to contact us via chats and tickets at any time. Our Support team is here for you. 

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

update@: 17:06 UTC | 1:06 PM EDT 20th of June

Dear Customers,

The SSL management flow has been almost restored. However, the final confirmation is not received from Comodo CA yet.

We are monitoring the situation and will keep you updated via this status post every 2 hours.

Thank you for your patience in the matter.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

update@: 19:12 UTC | 3:12 PM EDT 20th of June

Dear Customers, 

Unfortunately, the issue is still ongoing. 

Please accept our apologies for all the inconveniences. We appreciate your understanding during the outage. 

Once the issue is resolved completely, we will let you know via this post. 

Should you have any questions, please contact our Support Team  via chats and tickets 

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

update@: 16:46 UTC | 12:46 PM EDT 21st of June

Dear Customers,

We are glad to let you know that we have received the final confirmation from Comodo CA team issue resolution

Thank you for your great patince and cooperation during this outage. We appreciate your understanding.

If there are any questions or issues, please reach out our Support team via chats or tickets.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

Powered by Zendesk