[Resolved] COMODO unscheduled maintenance 24 September 2015

15:15 UTC | 11:15 EDT

Dear Customers,

Comodo is experiencing technical issues at the moment, which may cause failure of activation / reissue / renewal of all Comodo certificates.

Comodo technical team is aware of the issue and is working to have this resolved as soon as possible.

Please check back in one hour.

We keep in touch with them and will keep you updated via this status post.

Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

Update @ 16:11 UTC | 12:11 EDT

Comodo technical team is in progress of fixing the issue that causes request time-outs.

Unfortunately there is no ETA when the service will be normalized. We are closely monitoring Comodo service stability on our side and will post updates here.

Thank you for your patience and understanding.

 

Update @ 17:17 UTC | 13:17 EDT

Comodo has fixed the time-out server issue and the certificate request are going through normally. However, the high load on Comodo servers persists, so there may still be intermittent issues in form of failed certificate activation/reissue/renewal or undelivered domain control validation emails.

If you face such an issue, we encourage you to try again in several minutes. Please contact our support if the issue persists, please provide us with the error message you received while trying to activate, reissue or renew your Comodo certificate.

 

Update @ 17:40 UTC | 13:40 EDT

There may be some issues with delivering the approver emails or having an "invalid validation code" issue.

Comodo is working to implement a fix for this.

We will let you know once it is resolved.

We apologize for the inconvenience and thank for your patience.

 

Update @ 20:00 UTC | 16:00 EDT

Dear Customers,

We are glad to inform that the issue has been resolved: Comodo certificates are activated normally without any errors, validation emails come in time and supply correct validation codes.

Should you face any issue at this time, please contact our support team at https://support.ssls.com

Thank you for your patience and understanding in this matter.

Powered by Zendesk