[COMPLETED] Technical issue with GeoTrust, Thawte, Symantec, RapidSSL certificates 28-Sep-2015

Dear Customers,

We are experiencing technical issues with our upstream provider.

GeoTrust, Thawte, Symantec, RapidSSL domain validation certificates are not possible to activate using HTTP-based domain control validation, although you are still able to proceed with email-based validation.

Activation of Organization and Extended validation certificates of above mentioned brands is also impossible to perform at the moment.

We are working hard on implementing the fix as soon as possible.

ETA for the fix - 4 hours. We will keep you updated about any changes via this message post.


Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

Update @ 18:00 UTC | 14:00 EDT

Dear Customers,

We are glad to let you know that the issue has been fixed and all Symantec (as well as GeoTrust Thawte) Organization and Extended Validation class certificates are activated / reissued or renewed normally at this time.

HTTP validation issue resolution for non-Comodo certificates is still in progress. We will update this status post once it is resolved.

We apologize for the temporary inconvenience and thank you for your patience in this regard.

For regular support requests, please contact us in Live Chat or Ticket Helpdesk.

Have a great day! 
SSLs.com Support Team

 

Update @ 16 Oct, Friday 20:30 UTC | 16 Oct, Friday 16:30 EDT

Dear Customers,

We are still working to get HTTP validation for GeoTrust and Thawte DV certificates back up and running.

Unfortunately, it is still underway but should be enabled soon.

This status post will be updated once HTTP validation is made available again.

 

Update @ 27 February,  1:40 UTC | 26 February, 8:40 PM EST

Dear Customers,

We are glad to let you know that HTTP validation option for GeoTrust, Thawte, Symantec, RapidSSL domain validation certificates is re-enabled now.

You can freely activate the above-mentioned certificates selecting HTTP method.

Thank you for your continued patience in this matter!

Have a great day! 
SSLs.com Support Team

Powered by Zendesk