[Resolved] Comodo Upstream Provider Unscheduled Maintenance - 23 October, 2015

Dear Customers,

Our upstream provider Comodo is currently performing an unscheduled maintenance.

The maintenance affects all new SSL activations, resulting in errors.

The maintenance will not affect existing, new, pending or issued SSLs in any way.

Unfortunately, we do not have exact ETA at the moment

We keep in touch with them and will be glad to keep you updated.

You may feel free to contact our SSL Team via Live Chat or Ticket system if you have any questions during the maintenance.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

Update @ 8:23 AM EDT | 12:23 UTC

Dear Customers,

Comodo has fixed the time-out server issue and the certificate request are going through normally. However, the high load on Comodo servers persists, so there may still be intermittent issues in form of failed certificate activation/reissue/renewal.

If you face such an issue, we encourage you to try again in several minutes. Please contact our support if the issue persists, please provide us with the error message you received while trying to activate, reissue or renew your Comodo certificate.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

Update @ 11:15 AM EDT | 15:15 UTC

Dear Customers,

COMODO system became more stable, however you may still receive timeout errors during the activation of COMODO certificates, while the orders can be created in the COMODO system.

If you face such issues, do not hesitate to contact our support team.

We are waiting for the COMODO support to confirm when the issue is resolved completely on their side.

We still recommend you restraint from the certificate activation or reissue, until the maintenance is resolved.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

Update @ 2:48 PM EDT | 18:48 UTC

Dear Customers!

We are glad to let you know that the maintenance has been completed.

Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

Powered by Zendesk