[COMPLETED] Issues with domain control validation methods for COMODO certificates - 24th November 2015

Dear Customers,

Our COMODO upstream provider is currently experiencing issues with the approval emails.

COMODO SSL certificates cannot be approved in the DCV emails having Invalid Validation codes.

Alternative validation methods for COMODO certificates may also fail

The ETA for the issue is 2 hours.

We keep in touch with COMODO CA technical support and will be glad to keep you updated.

You may feel free to contact our SSL Team via Live Chat or Ticket system if you have any questions. We encourage you to try validating your certificates a bit later.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

Update @ 2:46 PM EST | 19:46 UTC

Dear Customers,

Regretfully, the issue with the domain control validation is still ongoing. HTTP-based and DNS CNAME validation fails randomly.

We will update this post with the additional information, when we have it.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

Update @ 4:17 PM EST | 21:17 UTC

Dear Customers,

Unfortunately, the issue takes more time than expected.

COMODO Technical team is currently working on restoring the normal system functioning.

We are sorry for the inconveniences and thank you for your patience in this matter.

Best regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

Update @ 5:16 PM EST | 22:16 UTC

Dear Customers,

To our deepest regret the issue is still ongoing.  However, it has no effect on issued and active SSL certificates.

We are constantly monitoring the situation and will keep you updated as soon as we have any news.

Thank you again for your great patience and understanding!

Best regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

Update @ 6:49 PM EST | 23:49 UTC

Dear Customers,

We are glad to let you know that the issue has been fixed on COMODO CA side, thus all SSL certificates have been issued.

Thank you for your kind patience, understanding and cooperation!

Best regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

Powered by Zendesk