[Resolved] GeoTrust Upstream Provider Unscheduled Maintenance - January, 20th

Dear Customers,

Our upstream provider GeoTrust is currently performing an unscheduled maintenance.

The maintenance affects all new RapidSSL Wildcard and True BusinessID Wildcard certificates activation or reissue resulting in errors.

Estimated resolution time: February 5.

You can request refund by submitting a ticket to our support team and opt for a similar certificate provided by Comodo - PositiveSSL Wildcard (Domain Validation) or PremiumSSL Wildcard (Organization Validation).

You may feel free to contact our SSL Team via Live Chat or Ticket system if you have any questions during the maintenance.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

update@ : 10:07 UTC | 5:07 AM EST

Dear Customers,

Unfortunately the issue is still not resolved. GeoTrust technical Team is working on the issue fix to restore the normal work as soon as possible.

We highly appreciate your patience and understanding on this matter.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

update@ : 10:44 UTC | 5:44 AM EST

Dear Customers,

GeoTrustTeam is currently working on the issue resolution.

They are to complete the maintenance within the next 1,5 hours.

We apologize for these inconveniences and thank you for your patience.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

update@ : 12:25 UTC | 7:25 AM EST

Dear Customers,

Unfortunately, the issue takes more time than expected.

There is no exact ETA at this moment. We will keep you updated via this status post.

Please accept our sincere apologies for all the inconveniences.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

update@ : 15:00 UTC | 10:00 AM EST

Dear Customers,

The issue with activation and reissue of GeoTrust Wildcard certificates is still ongoing.

We are working with GeoTrust technical support on the issue resolution. Unfortunately, we still cannot give any estimates and will be keeping you posted about it here.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

update@ : January 21, 13:07 UTC | 08:07 AM EST

The issue is still being worked, leading us to resolution. We expect an ETA to be provided very soon.

Our dev team is working closely with the upstream provider (GeoTrust) to get the issue fixed as soon as possible, permitting all new GeoTrust Wildcard certificates activation/reissue.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

update@ : January 21, 01:12 UTC | 08:12 PM EST

This is to update you that the issue is still in the process of resolution.

Our team continues working closely with GeoTrust technical team to get the issue fixed.

We highly appreciate your patience and understanding on this matter and will do our best to restore the normal service as soon as possible.

update@ : January 22, 06:38 UTC | 01:38 AM EST

The issue with RapidSSL Wildcard and True BusinessID Wildcard SSL activations still persists, to our deepest regret.

Rest assured that both our technicians with GeoTrust team are working hand-in-hand to resolve the matter and implement a fix as soon as possible.

Thank you for your kind patience and understanding!

We are always here for you, via Live Chat and Ticket system, to provide an update and discuss alternatives.

update@ : January 23, 15:15 UTC | 10:15 AM EST

We continue working on the issue resolution to restore normal RapidSSL Wildcard / True Business ID Wildcard products functionality.
We expect this to be brought back to normal during the next week. We will keep you updated as things progress via this status post.

update@ : January 26, 16:48 UTC | 09:48 AM EST

The issue is still ongoing.  Estimated resolution time: early February. Root cause is defined and we are working to make corrections in our system accordingly.

update@ : January 27, 13:41 UTC | 08:41 AM EST

The issue with RapidSSL Wildcard and True BusinessID Wildcard SSL activations is still being worked on.

We are currently working to fix the root cause of the issue.

Your patience and understanding are highly appreciated.

update@ : February 4, 16:57 UTC | 11:57 AM EST

Dear Customers,

We are glad to let you know that the issue with activation and reissue of GeoTrust Wildcard certificates has been resolved.

We thank you for your patience and understanding.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

Powered by Zendesk