[RESOLVED] Issue with PayPal payments - December 20, 2015

Dear Customers,

We regret to inform you that currently PayPal experiences temporary issues.

You may receive the following errors trying to pay or top-up your account using PayPal:

1) ‘Failed to initiate PAYPAL Top Up payment.[Details : Get payment URL failed. Details : Object reference not set to an instance of an object.]’
2) ‘ ERROR OCCURRED WHILE DOING PAYMENT. PLEASE TRY AGAIN. Sorry, we encountered an error while processing your request for paypal payment. Please try again. Additional info: Failed to set express checkout. Details :The operation has timed out (HTTP request timeout was set to 30000ms)’.

Please use another payment method such as credit card (Visa, MasterCard, American Express), bitcoins or your account balance.

PayPal Technical Team are investigating the issue and we will keep you updated via this post as soon as we get any information.

Thank you for your patience.

Kind regards,

SSLs.com Support Team

 

Update @ 6:40 PM EST | 11:40 PM UTC

Unfortunately, the issue has not been reported as fixed yet.

PayPal Technical Team is trying to fix it at the moment. We are monitoring the process with them on a regular basis and will provide you with the update once we have it.

We appreciate your patience.

 

Update @ 6:59 PM EST | 11:59 PM UTC

Dear Customers,

We are glad to inform that the issue is resolved and all PayPal transactions are going through successfully.

Thank you for your patience and understanding.

If you still face any difficulties with PayPal payments, please contact our Support Team.

Kind regards,

SSLs.com Support Team

Powered by Zendesk