[Completed] Issues with delivery of domain control validation emails for COMODO certificates - 17th June 2016

Dear Customers,

Our COMODO upstream provider is currently experiencing issues with their email servers.
Approval emails for COMODO domain validation certificates may be delivered with massive delays.

Unfortunately, the we do not have any ETA regarding the issue resolution. We keep in touch with COMODO CA technical support and will be glad to keep you updated.

You may feel free to contact our SSL Team via Live Chat or Ticket system if you have any questions. We also encourage you to try alternative methods of validation for COMODO certificates.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. We will keep this post updated each two hours with more information about the issue

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

Update @ 11:54 PM EDT | 03:54 UTC

Dear Customers,

Unfortunately, we did not receive any reply from COMODO regarding the issue resolution. The issues with email validation still remain.

We will keep you posted here regarding any progress in this matter.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

Update @ 2:18 AM EDT | 06:18 UTC

Dear Customers,

We would like to let you know that the maintenance is still ongoing.

We have contacted Comodo and the ETA is 2 hours.

We will keep you updated here on the progress.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

Update @ 4:40 AM EDT | 08:40 UTC

Dear Customers,

Unfortunately, the maintenance is still ongoing and it has been prolonged for 2 hours more.

COMODO Network Team is working hard to resolve the matter as soon as possible.

We are in permanent contact with them regarding this case. Rest assured that the issue is being taken care of.

We will let you know when we have any updates.

Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

Update @  06:30 AM EST |  10:30  UTC

Dear Customers,

We are glad to confirm that the issue is resolved and the normal service is restored.

Thank you for your patience and understanding during this process.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

Powered by Zendesk