[RESOLVED] Issues with HTTP validation for COMODO Multi-domain certificates - May 11, 2016

Dear Customers,

Our COMODO upstream provider is currently experiencing issues with alternative (HTTP) validation for their multi-domain certificates. The validation via this method is performed with massive delays.

Unfortunately, there is no ETA at the moment.

COMODO Certificate Authority Technical Team is currently investigating the root cause of the issue. We are checking the progress with them regularly and will update this post each two hours.

For now, the validation delays may took up to 1,5-2 hours. We recommend switching to email validation method in order to have the certificate validated and issued faster.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your patience and understanding in this matter.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

Update @ 3:58 PM EDT | 19:58 UTC

Dear Customers,

COMODO is aware of the issue and are working on its resolution. We are communicating with them about the timeframes for resolution.

We appreciate your patience in this matter. Do not hesitate to contact our support team, should you need assistance with switching the validation methods.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

Update @ 8:26 PM EDT | 00:26 UTC

All services are fully operational. We thank you for your patience during this this outage.

Should you face any issues with the service, please contact us at https://support.ssls.com

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

Powered by Zendesk