[Resolved] Issues with delivery of domain control validation emails for COMODO certificates - 6th September 2016

Dear Customers,

Our COMODO upstream provider is currently experiencing issues with their email servers.
Approval emails for COMODO domain validation certificates may be delivered with massive delays.

For now, the ETA we received from COMODO is 2 hours.

We keep in touch with COMODO CA technical support and will let you know when the issue is resolved on COMODO side. Eventually, all emails should be delivered to the destination mailboxes.

You may feel free to contact our SSL Team via Live Chat or Ticket system if you have any questions. We also encourage you to try alternative validation for COMODO certificates.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. We will update this post each hour with the relevant information.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

Update @ 11:10 UTC | 7:10 AM EDT

Dear Customers,

Unfortunately, the issue is still ongoing and we did not receive any updates from COMODO technical team.

We will keep you posted in this news thread.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

Update @ 11:44 UTC | 7:44 AM EDT

Dear Customers,

We are glad to let you know that the issues with mail delivery were solved. All validation emails should be delivered by now. Feel free to proceed with the validation.

We thank you for your patience and understanding in this matter.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

Powered by Zendesk