[Resolved] COMODO CA Emergency Maintenance - 21st September 2016

Dear Customers,

Our COMODO upstream provider is currently experiencing issues with their signing servers. There is a certain amount of certificates that are in a signing queue.
As a result, the certificates may be issued and delivered with a delay.

The ETA for the issue is 45 minutes at the moment.

We keep in touch with COMODO CA technical support and will be glad to keep you updated.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your patience and understanding in this matter.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

Update @ 17:02 UTC | 1:02 PM EDT

Dear Customers,

We would like to let you know that the issue still persists. The certificate issuance delays might take up to 20 minutes.

At the moment, there is No ETA.

We will provide you with updates on the issue status each 40 minutes via this post.

 

Update @ 17:45 UTC | 1:45 PM EDT

Dear Customers,

The Comodo certificates are still issued with delays up to 20 minutes. Although, the average delay has decreased and the issuing queue at Comodo servers has cleared a bit.

We are afraid, there is no ETA still.

We will keep you updated via this status post within 1.5 hours if we receive any news from Comodo on the issue.

 

Update @ 18:25 UTC | 2:25 PM EDT

Dear Customers,

We are glad to let you know that the certificate queue has been cleared and the certificates are issued with no delays now.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences this outage has caused you.

Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Powered by Zendesk