[Resolved] COMODO CA Emergency Maintenance - October 14, 2016

Dear Customers,

Our COMODO upstream provider is currently experiencing issues with certificate status updates.
As a result, the certificates' status in user's account panel may be outdated.

Unfortunately, there is no ETA at the moment. We will update the news post each hour.

We keep in touch with COMODO CA technical support to get the issue investigated.

Meanwhile, if your certificate is issued, but the status in your account panel is still 'Purchased', please contact us via Live Chat or submit a Ticket and we will update the status manually for you.

We are sorry for the inconvenience.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

update@  16:00 UTC/ 12:00 AM EDT

Dear Customers,

To our deepest regret, the issue still takes place.

Some certificates may be issued and fail to be updated on our side.

We are working with COMODO CA on the resolution.

Do not hesitate to contact us via Live Chat and Ticket system if you would like to have the certificate status updated manually.

Thank you for understanding.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

update@  17:00 UTC/ 1:00 PM EDT

Dear Customers,

Unfortunately, the issue persists.

Some certificates may already be issued, but still have 'Purchased' status in your account dashboard.

Comodo Certificate Authority is still checking it.

Meanwhile, we have synchronized the majority of pending certificates manually.

However, if your certificate status has not been updated yet, please contact us via Live Chat or Ticket system and we will update it for you.

We will monitor the issue and provide further updates each 2 hours.

Thank you for understanding.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

update@  19:00 UTC/ 3:00 PM EDT

Dear Customers,

To our regret, the issue still takes place.

Comodo Technical Team is investigating it.

If your certificate status has not been updated yet, please contact us via Live Chat or Ticket system and we will update it for you.

Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

update@  20:10 UTC/ 4:10 PM EDT

Dear Customers,

We would like to let you know that the root cause of the issue has been identified.

Comodo Technical Team is working on the fix.

All pending orders will constantly be monitored and synchronized by our team.

If your certificate status has not been updated yet, please contact us via Live Chat or Ticket system and we will update it for you.

We will update the news post once the issue is fixed. The ETA is 24 hours.

Thank you for understanding.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

update@  October 15, 20:00 UTC/ 4:00 PM EDT

Dear Customers,

Unfortunately, we did not receive any updates from COMODO about the issue resolution.

We are still monitoring the pending orders and perform manual synchronization and will let you know when the issue is fixed. This post will be updated each 12 hours.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

update@  October 16, 07:45 UTC/ 3:45 AM EDT

Dear Customers,

To our regret, the issue is not resolved yet.

We keep getting in touch with COMODO CA team. 

Also, we continue monitoring the pending orders and perform manual synchronization. Once the issue is fixed, we will let you know.

This post will be updated every 12 hours further on.

Thank you for your kind patience in this matter.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

 

update@  October 16, 16:12 UTC/ 12:12 PM EDT

Dear Customers,

We would like to let you know that the issue with the status synchronization was resolved. The statuses are synced normally now, without any delays.

We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences this outage may have caused for you.

If you notice any certificate with not updated status, please feel free to contact our Support Team for assistance.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

Powered by Zendesk