[Resolved] Symantec/GeoTrust/Thawte Upstream Provider Unscheduled Maintenance - October 27th, 2016

Dear Customers,

Our upstream provider Symantec/GeoTrust/Thawte is currently performing an unscheduled maintenance.

During the maintenance it is impossible to activate or reissue Symantec/GeoTrust/Thawte SSL certificates.

The maintenance will not affect existing, new, pending or issued SSLs in any way.

Unfortunately, there is no ETA at the moment

We keep in touch with them and will be glad to keep you updated.

You may feel free to contact our SSL Team via Live Chat or Ticket system if you have any questions during the maintenance.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

update@ : 22:35 UTC / 6:35 PM EDT

Dear Customers,

Unfortunately, the emergency maintenance is still ongoing.

We will keep you updated via this post every hour.

Thank you for your understanding in the matter

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

update@ : 23:35 UTC / 7:35 PM EDT

Dear Customers,

To our regret, there are no updates for now.

Certificate Authority's team is working on resolving the issue.

We will keep you informed here every hour.

Your patience is highly appreciated.

Kind Regards,

SSLs.com Support Team.

 

update@ : 00:35 UTC / 8:35 PM EDT

Dear Customers,

To our deepest regret, the issue still takes place.

We are working with the Certificate Authority on the resolution.

We will keep you updated.

Do not hesitate to contact us via Live Chat and Ticket system if you you have any questions

Thank you for understanding.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

update@  01:35 UTC/ 9:35 PM EDT

Dear Customers,

Unfortunately, we did not receive any updates from Symantec/GeoTrust/Thawte CA about the issue resolution.

We are still monitoring the situation. This post will be updated each 2 hours.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 


update@ 02:47 UTC/ 10:47 PM EDT

Dear Customers,

We would like to let you know that the issue with Symantec/GeoTrust/Thawte CA has been resolved.

We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences this outage may have caused for you.

Feel free to contact our Support Team for assistance at any time.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

Powered by Zendesk