[Resolved] Symantec Upstream Provider Unscheduled Maintenance - November 07, 2016

Dear Customers,

Our upstream provider Symantec CA is currently performing an unscheduled maintenance.

The maintenance affects all new SSL activations/reissues, resulting in errors.

The maintenance will not affect existing, new, pending or issued SSLs in any way.

Unfortunately, there is no ETA  available.
We keep in touch with them and will be glad to keep you updated.

You may feel free to contact our SSL Team via Live Chat or Ticket system if you have any questions during the maintenance.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

update@ : 21:44 UTC/ 4:44 PM EST

Dear Customers,

To our regret, the emergency maintenance is still ongoing.

Symantec Certificate Authority is investigating the issue.

There is still no ETA at the moment.

Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

update@ : 22:19 UTC / 5:19 PM EDT

Dear Customers,

Unfortunately, there are no updates for now.

We will keep you updated via this post every hour.

Thank you for your understanding in this matter.

 

update@ : 23:26 UTC / 6:26 PM EDT

Dear Customers,

To our regret, there are no updates for now.

Certificate Authority's team is working on resolving the issue.

We will keep you informed here every hour.

Your patience is highly appreciated.

 

update@ : 00:32 UTC / 7:32 PM EDT

Dear Customers,

The Symantec certificate-related actions are going through normally now.

However, we are yet to receive an official confirmation from them.

We will keep you updated via this post.

Do not hesitate to contact us via Live Chat and Ticket system if you have any questions.

Thank you for understanding.

 

update@ : 01:03 UTC / 8:03 PM EDT

Dear Customers,

We would like to let you know that the issue with Symantec/GeoTrust/Thawte CA has been resolved.

We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences this outage may have caused for you.

Feel free to contact our Support Team for assistance at any time.

 

 

Powered by Zendesk