[Resolved] Issues with delivery of domain control validation emails for COMODO certificates - 7th February 2018

Dear Customers,

Our COMODO upstream provider is currently experiencing issues with their email servers.
Approval emails and other emails from COMODO Certification Authority may be delivered with massive delays.

Unfortunately, the we do not have ETA regarding the issue resolution. We will post updates every hour.
We keep in touch with COMODO CA technical support and will be glad to keep you updated.

Meanwhile, we encourage to use alternative Domain Control Validation methods: HTTP and DNS. You can find more about them here.

You may feel free to contact our SSL Team via Live Chat or Ticket system if you have any questions.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

UPDATE @ February 7, 2018, 10:47 AM EST | 15:47 UTC

Dear Customers,

We are glad to let you know that the issue has been fixed.

DCV and other emails from Comodo CA are sent out without delays now. However, there is a queue of emails that were supposed to be sent during the outage. Those emails are being processed now.

We will let you know when the email queue is cleared.

If you have any questions or concerns, please contact Support.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

UPDATE @ February 7, 2018, 11:44 AM EST | 16:44 UTC

Dear Customers,

We are glad to let you know that the issue has been resolved.

Emails should be received without delays and the email queue should be cleared now.

Thank you for your patience.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

Powered by Zendesk