[RESOLVED] Issues with SSL certificate reissue process - March 11th, 2018

Dear Customers,

This is to let you know that you may face the issues with SSL certificates reissue process.

Some of the certificates are failed to be reissued.

You still can try to reissue your certificates with the same or any other common name, however, as a workaround we recommend that the organization name and organization details (Organization Unit, Country, State, Locality) in the CSR should be the same as  in the latest issued certificate in the order.

In other words, all details in the new CSR code and administrative details should coincide with the details in the latest issued certificate.

The issue has been already reported to COMODO Technical Support team.

Currently, we are waiting for the updates from them on this matter.

Once we have any news, we will update this status post.

Should you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Support Team.

Thank you for your understanding in this matter.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

update@: 13:25 UTC | 9:25 AM EST

Dear Customers,

We regret to inform you that the issue is still ongoing.

Currently it may be not possible to reissue multi-domain SSL certificates as well if new SANs are being added. However, some of the attempts  may go through.

Please accept our apologies for all the inconveniences. Feel free to contact our SSL Support team at any time.

Thank you for your patience in the matter.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

update@: 8:10 UTC | 4:10 AM EST March 12th

Dear Customers,

Unfortunately, the issue is still ongoing.

We keep contacting COMODO and waiting for the updates from them on this matter.

We will also keep you updated via this status post.

We do apologize for any inconveniences this issue may cause to you.

Thank you for your understanding.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

update@: 8:33 UTC | 4:33 AM EST March 12th

Dear Customers,

A slight update regarding the issue: we were informed that COMODO team is looking into the issue at the moment.

We will let you know once we have any further updates.

Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

update@: 18:50 UTC | 14:50 AM EST March 15th

Dear Customers,

There is an update regarding the issue.

Currently, all Domain Validation certificates and Organization/Extended Validation certificates issued less than 45 days ago can be freely reissued regardless of whether the CSR details are changed or not.

The issue may still occur for OV and EV certificates, which are issued more than 45 days ago.

We keep contacting COMODO team and checking updates on the matter.

Once we have any new information, we will update this status post.

Thank you for your understanding on the matter.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

update@: 18:00 PM UTC | 2:00 PM AM EST March 16th

Dear customers,

This is to inform that Comodo Certificate Authority has started the maintenance in order to fix the issue.

Due to this, SSL management options may work intermittently.

Please do not hesitate to contact our Support Team. We will be glad to help.

The post will be updated as soon as we have any new details.

We appreciate your patience and understanding in this matter!

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

update@: 07:15 UTC | 03:15 AM EDT March 17

Dear Customers,

We would like to let you know that the issue with the certificate reissue process is resolved now.

Certificates of all types can be freely reissued regardless of whether the CSR code and/or administrative details are changed or not.

Thank you for your patience and understanding on the matter.

Kind regards,

SSLs.com Support Team

 

Powered by Zendesk