[Resolved] Issues with Payments Submitted with PayPal and Bitcoin

Dear Customers,

PayPal is currently performing an unscheduled maintenance. As a result, some of the orders may result in errors during checkout process.

Please consider using other payment methods (Credit Card, Bitcoin, Dwolla, Funds) until PayPal maintenance is over.

There is no ETA for now, unfortunately.

We will update you as soon as any news are received.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences.

Kind regards,

SSLs.com Support Team

 

update @   10:38 UTC | 6:38 AM  EDT

Dear Customers,

The issue is still ongoing.

We would like to let you know that we are also experiencing intermittent issues with Bitcoin payments at the moment. Some of the transactions may result in "Merchant fee is too high".

Other payment methods (Credit Card, Dwolla, Funds) can be used without any issues.

We are currently working on root cause identification. Unfortunately, there is no ETA for now.

As soon as we have any news, we will update the status post.

Thank you for your understanding.

Kind regards,

SSLs.com Support Team

 

update @   10:55 UTC | 6:55 AM  EDT

Dear Customers,

We are glad to let you know that the PayPal maintenance is over. The transactions processing is back to the normal flow.

The issues with Bitcoin payments are being investigated still.

We will update you as soon as any news are received.

Should you have any questions in the meanwhile, please contact us via Live Chat or ticket.

Thank you for your understanding.

Kind regards,

SSLs.com Support Team

 

update @   11:39 UTC | 7:39 AM  EDT

Dear customers,

The issue with Bitcoin payments is still ongoing and tests are being run now.

At the moment we are waiting for the final confirmation that the transactions are coming through without any issues.

We will keep you posted.

Your understanding on the matter is very appreciated.

Kind regards,

SSLs.com Support Team

 

update @   13:00 UTC | 9:00 AM  EDT

Dear customers,

Unfortunately, there are no updates for now.

We will keep you updated via this post every 2 hours.

Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Kind regards,

SSLs.com Support Team

 

update @   15:01 UTC | 11:01 AM  EDT

Dear customers,

To our regret, the issue is not fully resolved yet.

We are doing our best to completely resolve it as soon as possible.

Thank you for your kind understanding in the matter.

Kind regards,

SSLs.com Support Team

 

update @   17:35 UTC | 1:35 PM  EDT

Dear customers,

We are glad to inform you that the issue is completely resolved.

Thank you for your patience.

Kind regards,

SSLs.com Support Team