[Resolved] Issues with email delivery for COMODO certificates – July 7, 2018

Dear Customers,

Our COMODO upstream provider is currently experiencing issues with their email servers. Emails for COMODO certificates may be delivered with massive delays. This includes approval, callback, fulfillment emails.

Unfortunately, the we do not have ETA regarding the issue resolution.

We keep in touch with COMODO CA technical support and will be glad to keep you updated.

You may feel free to contact our SSL Team via Live Chat or Ticket system if you have any questions. We also encourage you to try alternative validation for COMODO certificates.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 update @ 06:40 UTC | 2:40 AM EDT

Dear Customers.

Unfortunately, we did not receive any updates from Comodo team.

We will keep you updated through this post each 4 hours with the progress of investigation.

We appreciate your patience.

Kind regards,

SSLs.com Support Team

update @ 10:43 UTC | 6:43 AM EDT

Dear Customers.

To our regret, the issue is still ongoing.

We apologize for the inconveniences this outage might have caused to you.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

update @ 2:30 PM  UTC | 10:30 AM EDT

Dear Customers,

The issue is still being taken care of. 

We will update you as soon as we have any news. 

In the meanwhile, please do not hesitate to contact our Support Team via Live Chat or Ticket system.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience once again. 

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

update @ 11:02  UTC | 07:02 AM EDT July 9th

Dear Customers,

We are glad to let you know that the issue has been resolved and the emails for COMODO certificates are delivered now.

We will keep monitoring the situation for 12 more hours to make sure there are no intermittent delays and will post another update in this status post after that.

Thank you for your understanding and patience during this outage.

Please do not hesitate to contact us via Live Chat or Ticket system, should you face any issues.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

update @ 23:02  UTC | 03:02 PM EDT July 9th

Dear Customers,

We were monitoring the situation for the last 12 hours and spotted no new cases with the delay in emails delivery.

The issue can be considered as fully resolved.

Thank you for your patience and understanding!

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team