[Resolved] Comodo (Sectigo) Upstream Provider Unscheduled Maintenance - December 16, 2018

Dear Customers,

Our upstream provider COMODO/SECTIGO is currently performing an unscheduled maintenance.

It is not possible to complete the activation, validation or renewal of the certificates at the moment.

The maintenance will not affect existing, new, pending or issued SSLs in any way.

Unfortunately, there is no ETA at the moment, however, COMODO technical team is already addressing the issue.

We keep in touch with COMODO and will be glad to keep you updated via this post.

You may feel free to contact our SSL Team via Live Chat or Ticket system if you have any questions during the maintenance.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

update@ : Dec 16 00:44 UTC/ Dec 15 7:44 PM EST

Dear Customers,

We are glad to confirm that the maintenance is completed.

All certificates should be activated and validated without issues.

Should you still face any issues or need any help, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Thank you for your understanding!

Kind regards,

SSLs.com Support Team

 

update@ : Dec 16 01:33 UTC/ Dec 15 8:33 PM EST

Dear Customers, 

Unfortunately, the maintenance has resumed.

The certificates cannot be activated, validated and issued at the moment.

No existing, new pending or issued SSLs will be affected.

We are keeping in touch with Comodo/Sectigo Support team and will update you on the matter via this status post.

Please accept our deepest apologies for any inconveniences caused.

Kind regards,

SSLs.com Support Team

 

update@ : Dec 16 01:59 UTC/ Dec 15 8:59 PM EST

Dear Customers, 

The issue has been partly resolved now.

The certificates can be activated and validated without issues. Slight delays may take place.

Unfortunately, the submitted certificates get stuck on COMODO side and are being issued with delays after validation.

 

Comodo/Sectigo team are already addressing the issue. We will keep in touch with them and and update you on the matter via this status post.

Thank you for your patience and understanding!

Kind regards,

SSLs.com Support Team

 

update@ : Dec 16 02:18 UTC/ Dec 15 9:18 PM EST

Dear Customers, 

To our regret, the issue has resumed and it is not possible to activate, reissue or renew the certificates now.

Unfortunately, there is no ETA for the issue resolution at the moment.

We are monitoring the issue closely an keeping in touch with Comodo to provide updates in this status post.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences.

Kind regards,

SSLs.com Support Team

 

update@ : Dec 16 03:39 UTC/ Dec 15 10:39 PM EST

Dear Customers, 

We are glad to let you know that the issue has been partly resolved and the certificate activation, reissue and renewal are possible now.

However, the certificates are still issued with considerable delays after the validation is completed.

Comodo/Sectigo team is working on the issue resolution. We will update the status post in 1 hour or earlier if there are any news on the matter.

We apologize for the inconveniences and thank you for your understanding on the matter.

Kind regards,

SSLs.com Support Team

 

update@ : Dec 16 04:39 UTC/ Dec 15 11:39 PM EST

Dear Customers, 

Unfortunately, the issue is still ongoing and certificates are issued with delays. 

We are keeping in touch with Comodo/Sectigo Support Team, and will update this post in 2 hours or earlier once there is any new information.

Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Kind regards,

SSLs.com Support Team

 

update@ : Dec 16 05:28 UTC/ Dec 16 00:28 AM EST

Dear Customers,

We are glad to let you know that the maintenance is completed now.

Certificates are  issued without delays.

Should you still face any issues or need any help, please do not hesitate to contact us via Live Chat or ticket system.

We apologize for any inconveniences this maintenance may have caused you.

Thank you for your patience!

Kind regards,

SSLs.com Support Team