[Resolved] Issues with validation and issuance for SSL certificates - January 13, 2019

Dear Customers,

Our COMODO upstream provider is currently experiencing issues with HTTP validation for their certificates. The validation via this method is performed with massive delays.

Unfortunately, there is no ETA at the moment.

COMODO Certificate Authority Technical Team is currently investigating the root cause of the issue. We are checking the progress with them and will update this post as soon as any definite information is received or each two hours if the issue takes long to be resolved.

Email validation is reported to be working fine.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your patience and understanding in this matter.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

update @ 15:56 UTC | 10:56 AM EST

Dear Customers,

Regretfully, the issues on COMODO side involve their signing servers as well. Even if the validation is completed, the certificate will be issued with significant delay. We are now monitoring the queue of the orders to understand the extent of the outage.

We will post more updates here on the progress.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

update @ 16:58 UTC | 11:58 AM EST

Dear Customers,

The issues are still ongoing. The queue of the orders awaiting issuance is growing and the certificate generation process may take more than an hour after the domain control validation is completed.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

update @ 17:40 UTC | 12:40 PM EST

Dear Customers,

The issue with the HTTP validation has been resolved, though the queue for certificate signing is still present. We are monitoring the situation and will update this post when the issue is resolved.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team

 

update @ 18:10 UTC | 1:10 PM EST

Dear Customers,

The signing queue has been cleared and no delays in issuance should be spotted after completing the validation.

We apologize for any inconveniences this outage might have caused to you.

Kind regards,
SSLs.com Support Team